Love Links

26couchjumpingNEW

  • As always, Design Mom‘s Living with Kids series showcased a beautiful home this week. I’m a compulsive shopper when it comes to colorful accents for my home, but I really envy how graceful this house is with its neutral color palette.
  • This recipe sounds weird and amazing at the same time. Have you ever made anything like this? I’m obsessed with apples right now and always have everything else in stock, so I think I’ll have to try it this weekend.
  • 10 Annoying Things That Happen When You’re Grocery Shopping. 7/10 apply to me, like, every. time.
  • Joanna of A Cup of Jo wrote about saying goodbye at parties, or rather, how you shouldn’t say goodbye at parties, and I wholeheartedly agree with her. It’s unfortunate that Russell believes in saying goodbye to every single person at a party before finally heading out the door. It means that we leave at least a half hour later than I intended nearly every time, and I really think it brings the party down a notch when goodbyes are so noticeable. Just duck out while no one’s watching. They won’t miss you if the thing’s still going.
  • Urban Outfitters currently has a promo where you get $15 off if you spend $75 or more (and standard shipping is always free if you spend $50). Naturally, I started my Christmas shopping. I’ve crossed two people off my life (only 10-15 more to go… ugh).
2 thoughts on “Love Links

Leave a Reply

